You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet: Part 3 - Cashing In On Comments

in #steemit6 years ago

During my first few days here, I was post freak, I mean I want to make a post that is curie worth and earn enough to put me on the trending page, but it didn't work.
Then one day I started commenting, and I noticed that I make more than my post payout from commenting on blogs.

Since then, I've been a comment freak.

How I wish Steemians will look into this, instead of creating large no of post of little or no value.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah man I think we all fall into that trap in the beginning my first 50 posts made fuckall and I was really only making a few cents here and there on comments because my dust votes were getting sent back to the reward pool! Then when I got my first 27 dollar upvote on a comment I was like this is where it’s at and I’ve been at it ever since and it’s paid off my followers grew, my engagement grew, my rewards grew! I encourage any new steemians to make say 2 or 3 posts a week just so there’s some content for new followers to check and upvote and go exploring and comment their asses off! It’s all worth it in the end

My boy @cmplxty is quiet the comment artist lol new peeps can learn a lot from him

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78