Selling Steem Backed Dollars and Buying STEEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey guys! seems like Steem Backed Dollars (SDB) are going the moon. Correct me if I'm wrong, but SBD is meant give 1 USD worth of steem using a claim process. That means it should be as close to 1 USD in value as possible.

Seems like there has been a recent pump in the SBD value. I'm going to get me some SBD and buy some STEEM!!

Sort:  

POWER UP LADS ITS HAPPENING! lol i love steemit

It is unraveling today steem price and sbd price craving for some positiveness.
Kudos to everyone holding steem.

Wow!! This is great!

Yeah, insane right? I'm also selling all my SBD'S for steem and powering up like there's no tomorow!

Sounds like a good plan! I definitely recommend using the internal market if you weren't planning to already, it allows you to avoid the 3.5 day wait to get your STEEM like you would if you used the auto-converter.
Good luck!

Dear Michael, could you please explain a difference between STEEM and SBD....I m a big fan of STEEM and supporting from begin...i bought Steem but, its still around 2$ peak was around 3$ while SBD is much higher.....could u please ! Thanks for effort

Thanks for making a post on this, Michael.

I am pretty new to Steemit and am so thrilled that SBD went over $5 today! However, I am also very confused as I thought it was supposed to be pegged to the USD.

Would be nice to have some insights into why :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm thinking the same. This might be a small window so better use it while possible!

I think so..

i am selling too my SBD, as soon some coins comes , to less coming :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71