don't use #introduceyourself if ya aint introducing yall STEEMiT VLOG 4 - @boycharlieplays | STEEMIAN SHOUTOUTS and Why yall messing with my hashtags?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


What's good everybody it's ya boycharlie and welcome back to another blog here on STEEMIT!(Smack Sound)

With this being the fourth blog on the dTube I just want to send a special Thank you to the community and the people that have supported me thus far. I appreciate that dTube is supporting it's creators and encouraging us that are creating content into uploading more and more and bringing our viewership over here.

I also want to give a special thanks to @jamesgetsit who has been really active on our blogs and livestreams I really encourage you guys to check him out he's a fellow member of #thecut community. Last weekend I had the privilege of discussing music and other steemit related projects with him and geechidan over at thecut's discord.

I'd also like to give a shoutout to Lady K for her support on the blog series, I've always said you are one of my favorite steemians on here. You have a lot of respect in many of the communities I only recently got into and are a very talented person on this platform.

A Major thing I wanted to really get into in this video and I hope the community watches this so more of the newer people can understand. Your introduction post is very important when it comes to your time on steemit because with the potential funds you get from

Simple Example
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@prored/hello-steemit-i-m-a-hobby-photographer-from-austria

https://steemit.com/introductions/@karaelizabeth/beginning-again

Super Popular Example
Now this guy TJ Kirk is a YouTube who just made his jump from his last platform to here.
https://steemit.com/@tjkirk
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TJ_Kirk
https://steemit.com/steemit/@boycharlieplays/k9ucg483

Bad Example
https://steemit.com/portraitphotography/@evendesign/simplicity

End the Blog With a Few Final Thoughts.

TheCut has really been picking up the rapchallenges all over have seen more involvement than they did a couple weeks ago. If you're interested in the Hip Hop Community on STEEMIT go check out thecut's discord.

In the comment section below I also want to know.

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF (1).gif

appreciator.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

What about spoken word? I’m sure that counts too ! I’ll do a introduce myself steemit poem 😀

thatd be awesome, creative stuff like that really gets the attention of people like myself who are looking for new smaller people to support.

but youre already up there @esaia.mystic you kill the game xD

tnx for share

Appreciate you coming thru to the video :) keep comign I like to do a lot of sbd giveaways

So I'm reading through your blog then next minute the major blushes lol that really caught me by surprise mann!!And now I'm watching the video like wow!! hahaha thank you for hardcore tooting my horn lmao! And those ones that introduce themselves a million times on Steemit like they're Tom from 50 first dates! lol. I love #thecut

Legit LOL'd when you were like "I almost said lobotomy"

#Lobotomy if you're doing lobotomies, lmao!

Appreciate the shout out too man!! Keep up kickin ass man!

I think people are trying to grind out exposure, instead of just trying to start posting the stuff they are doing. They may think it is helping, by earning more quality, the lack of substance (like you said) in repeating posts or weak posts is like - eh.

People got to learn, but they will.

I hope so , I really do. I love checking out the new people with bright eyes because that's how I was coming in here. And sure theres plenty of support and guilds out there but it just seems a good portion of people are just either too ignorant to why its wrong or just don't know better.

Yeah, I just think of it like this - it's a social media platform and to be honest (as somewhat grating as it can be) most people will post below average content because of them being ignorant of what to do - so many Instagram to you tube posts are just sub-par. I think people confuse quantity of quality - but it's not, it's not a lottery ticket, it's something you invest and make more valuable.

Hopefully we will see things get better.

Lol I'm just seeing this. Steemit needs better notification system.

tell me about it @alao. I think esteem is the only way to truly get notifications these days. going to test it again later.

Congratulations @boycharlieplays, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3038 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10009.34. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for share man !! Good job!!

thank you for comment man. good job to you.

This post has received a 24.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @boycharlieplays, @boycharlieplays.

Big up @boycharlieplays !!! You know I wanna hear you on my new beat bruv!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00