Midland in Concert!

in #steemit6 years ago

e9e03fc4-2394-4296-98b4-a0dba781b311.jpeg


Super geeked to get the chance to see these guys. They are just the opening act tonight but I love them.

They have that old school country feel. Lots of slide guitar. Keep an eye out for the full post next week!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Not sure I have heard Midland before going to add some of them to my country playlist so I can check them out

They are really awesome! Their whole album "On the Rocks" is great. I am listening to it right now.

Thanks that reminds me I did add some on to my playlist but didnt listn, about to start listening now

Infact I listened to one song and I like them so far :)

It is definitely an acquired taste for sure, but if you like the older style country and 80's/90's country, you should enjoy it. They definitely have some hints of Dwight Yokum (he actually helped discover them), Alan Jackson, and Brooks & Dunn.

I actually had not listened to country for years, but started recently and am enjoying it, but mostly the older stuff, dang you know your getting old when your favorite channels are called the golden oldies lOL

I know right! The oldies channel around here used to play music from the 50's, 60's. Now it is playing stuff from the 70's and 80's too...

I have noticed that as well, and thats cool for me, but I just cannot get into todays music, except for some country songs, the rest just for me is annoying lOL

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.375 which ranks you at #6967 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 6947).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98