You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No more Bid-Bots for me, I’m Reputation (55), Target Achieved!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the mention. It is going to be a hard road I fear, but I am also going to limit the amount I spend on upvote bots. Especially after finding out that information the other day. My upvote buys were usually only around $10 per post which is pretty low compared to some people out there. If that is enough though to have Curie overlook me, I would rather get the Curie vote. Thanks for this great post!

Sort:  

I have been debating to myself about this for the last few days, and this information you gave me was the trigger. As I mentioned, I think (55) is enough in my opinion.

The SBD/STEEM conversion is crap but its something I'll have to live with. I intend to power up all my earnings.

This also brings up another good point though... What do you think new users look at when they are following you? We would be naive to think that all users are following us because of our content. That being said, which is more important SP or Reputation? Reputation may be a better indicator of the quality of your content while SP is a better indicator of how much your upvote to a new follower will be worth.

Some people are following me for my content, others for what I can give them. I make no qualms about this and I know its the case for some. I am no big whale but I have something to reward with now, and have invested my own $$ into it to get to this stage.

Steemit is all about relation building, and making friends, and that's what I love about it. I want those big rewards, not because I can take the $$ out and spend it, but so I can re-invest it HERE and get others to do the same by encouraging them.

If I can give bigger rewards then I will. I intend to be here for the long term and build Steemit for the better.

So SP to me is more important, but I have often though if a new account (25) was created with 1,000,000 SP and a picture of a boiled egg was posted with the comment, 'tasty', how many would notice and agree stating, 'Yes that's looks incredibly tasty, blah blah', just to get a reward?

Money talks they say, and it does here too, but my aim is to grow EVERYONE not just myself.

I don't disagree with you. I was just talking about some of the behaviors I have seen and maybe even some that I exhibited myself when I first started. Before I started building those relationships on the platform that I now enjoy. I look forward to the day that I am big enough to start delegating back some SP and helping others out. Until then I will just upvote what I can and enjoy some good conversations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99