You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So who’s Powering down?

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting post. I know a user who helped get me on the platform and they powered down just as I was starting out. I totally understand their reasons, but it would have been cool if they had stuck around a little longer to support me :) My goal has always been to save enough to buy a new (used) truck for my wife and I to take camping. I have enough investments in other areas though that I might just leave my Steem alone, let it grow, and then start giving back to others on the platform.

Sort:  

the person who got me into steemit is powering down down, i think its short sighted to sell steem for under 2 dollars, at least hold out for a better price

Yeah when the person that got me in powered down the price was much higher than it is now. Like I said, he had other reasons too and I totally get it. It just would have been cool if he could have thrown some votes my way first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61