Steemit cares like that and more...

in #steemit6 years ago

Sometimes it's not always about those tangible or material gifts you normally can't afford, you can use what you got now to express your heartfelt gratitude to those whom you love, while awaiting a breakthrough.

Stop waiting for a million bucks gift, contract or promotion before you can express your gratitude to the good people you got in your life. Some sweet soul lifting words, prayer, your time, a hug, an invitation for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner and visit will go a long way.
image

image

Write that letter, make a post with them as the centre of it, send motivational messages, send that congratulatory message and don't fail to remind them how much of a blessing they've been to you and humanity and how this life keeps getting more pleasant for you with them in it. Don't neglect to tell them what you've learnt from their daily experiences in their lives and how much you wish they keep on at those beautiful works they are doing.... You sure don't know of how much this will go to spurring them up to do more. Like I said earlier it isn't always about that tangible gift, it may be just that sweet soul lifting words and a hug, yes a hug is such a stress reliever and comfort to someone.

image

image

Nothing is too small and nothing is too much, give what you got and with goodwill. Remember, it's better to sing people's praises while they're alive than to eulogies in their absence.

Ps; I may not be doing enough of these like I should, but I'm not eluded of the fact that most of my friends here deserve so much more and this post is a watchdog and a reminder for me to do more and please if I send some sweet motivating messages to you, please do not take it for granted, I really mean every word that will be send forth in it and I'm happy that I got you guys in this space of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67