Is Steemit Still Worth It? And I Mean The Idea Behind It!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

836E648C-8B1E-4511-8EA5-97A71EF1C20E.jpeg

My husband just said something about Russia and Putin. I don‘t even know anymore, what it was about. But my opinion just was: „This country is just too big. With too few people ruling.“
I didn‘t know that this opinion would bring me into a fight. With him. And with myself.

During the last weeks I had to recognize that my will for being into Steemit decreased more and more.
Though I always was a person who took care. And liked to take a view „behind the scenes“.

I realized that upvote-services (-bots) or circle-jerk-voting are very... uncritical about content. Though many people here state that „this is it!“ Meaning that good content will win and meaning that Steemit is about money and a free system, where everything what develops should be okay... the community gets, what the community wants... sounds good, hey?

To me the other way of seeing it is:

The community gets, what the community deserves


Sorry, but what if some or even most of the developments we see, are a sign of something going wrong???



And I know that a statement like this appears to be that of a negative mind.

But I am not!


My strongest believe is that we can learn best from failures



I believe in cryptocurrencies.
I believe even more in blockchains. And hell (!!!) do I believe in the will of being free!!!

Do I have a great solution for everything? Nope. Do you?



I believe in people who are not satisfied how things are going on in this world. Who want to find different and better ways.

It seems to be such a small thing, when only ONE single person has the will to change things.

Us little people stand there watching... „Oh boy, this guy is a whale, I want to be like him (or her)“... or: „Oh boy, this guy won the peace nobel price, I want to be like him (or her)“...

What we seemingly can‘t stand is winning something together without being the great one who leaded it to



Steemit becomes more and more a fight for attention. And those with the most money will get the most attention. Sometimes that‘s fair. Sometimes it‘s not.

Cryptos are losing their credibility at the moment... it‘s great that people still steem on! I love you!

But it will only last when the mind behind it has the right will. And wants the same. And that‘s not most for oneself.

It‘s wanting the best for everyone!



Without this idea... Steemit will no more be worth it.

Sorry... but have you already realized, that we are into something bigger here?

Freedom, peace and love to you and... similar things?


main image: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hi brainnipper - You're asking some questions that I certainly have asked - is this going to be a place where our time and energy creating good content are well-spent? Or is it just another game, where you get in there quick and use whatever gimmicks are available to get your steem? I had an idea that Steemit would show a new face of humanity - but who knows. You expressed it well. Momz

My approach is that Steemit is a social platform with financial perks! It is mostly a hobby for me and to So far I have learned so much more than I have been able to contribute.

I am amazed, though, at those focused on the dollar value only. My intentions were not to be competitive but interactive.

I think I saw a statement from Steemit somewhere, that it‘s meant to be competitive. Okay I guess in some way it definetely is. But I am so annoyed from this „upvote for upvote“ stuff. Thanks for your reply! „Competitive vs. interactive“. Nails it.

Check out all information you may find about @eosio and you'll be less worried about Steem and Steemit :-)

EOS will fix what Steem isn't able to achieve.

I read an article from @dan on Medium yesterday. I really like that he is very thoughtful and caring. Regarding to my post: he wants the best for all, not the best for himself.

@brainniper I love it will only last when the mind behind it has the right will. Wanting the best for everyone. Thanks for sharing

Thank you! :-)

The community gets what the community wants? In some way I would definitely say “Yes”. You see it’s funny to see how many people are complaining about voting bots and circle jerking. But as I already said to someone here a few weeks ago these bots are not voting randomly by themselves.
You need PEOPLE using these kinds of services. As long as there are those kinds of people you can’t do anything about it.
And as long as there are people believing in what the newspapers tell them I believe that crypto will fail, or already failed...

Sad statement about cryptos failing. I still don‘t hope so. But it’s definetely very fragile at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71