You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of Quitting Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I see, we really share similar thoughts about Steemit! There is something more about it than the money-part. I have never been so active in social media before. In fact I think I spend too much time here, but it is very hard not too. At the end, it's these few people I interact with here, that keeps me staying. I can discuss topics I could never discuss before. Many intelligent people here. I guess that's the personal value it provides to me.

Sort:  

To me social media is where people dump their dumb stuff. Steemit is slightly different than that. As you say, there some very intelligent people and very informative posts. They are not easy to find, but they are there. Moreover, people get into discussions like a good old forum, where they answer your questions and give you feedback. We develop ideas and we learn from each other, which is cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20