How Steemit Curation Rewards Work and How to Earn More!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Looking to maximize your Steemit curation rewards? In today's video I'll explain how the reward system works for curators and how you can maximize your earnings from upvoting great content on Steemit.

- Today's Notes in Google Document -
- How to Use Busy.org to Change Voting Percentages -

If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

contest-winner.png

Sort:  

brandonfrye, great video on Steemit Curation. Thanks for the 15-30 minutes window tips. Had no idea. upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much for explaining this. Now I know what I've been doing wrong the whole time. I'm still trying it out and testing if I want to use this platform to share content in different topics.

Thanku @brandonfrye for mentioned me in your video and also make a video guide for me thanks alot . i have one question which come is my mind while watching video that is any calculator or website which tell me how much curation reward i will get ?

You're very welcome @xee95... I'm glad this video helped. And I'm not sure of a website that specifically focuses on your curation rewards payout but I know that Steem Supply will show you both the comments and post payouts. I haven't played around with it too much but you can look it over and see. http://steem.supply/@xee95. And maybe somebody here in the community has a better suggestion for looking into your upcoming curation reward payouts.

you are always helpful thank you .. is upvote comments is same as upvoting posts ? i mean if i upvote post my SP will low according to % what about if i upvote comments ?

Yes, your voting power works the same no matter what you vote on. So just be mindful of when and how much you're upvoting things. I also use busy.org for upvoting comments. That is, until I get up to 500 Steem Power (or whatever the magic number is) and then I'll be able to use the sliding % scale on steemit.com.

yeah i know after 500 SP i will get % bar but thanks again to you , you told about busy.org which helps me most and upvote bot also helping me

@brandonfrye i noticed something that you sended money to @null and when i check @null account its little bit strange many people sending money to them and account value is zero .. can you please tell why everyone sending money to this account even he is not upvote bot

Yes, @null is the account you send your money to in order to promote your blog on Steemit. I'm just testing out the promotion function on Steemit for a future article. I'm trying to see if it's worth using or not. But the SBD that you send there is basically "destroyed" or "burned" meaning it's removed from the blockchain. That's why the account shows a zero balance. This could be a good thing because the more the coins are burned, the higher the value of SBD. But that could be a bad thing as there are already a limited amount of SBD. I'll make a video on this soon and explain my thoughts. Not sure about it yet.

yes probably video will be good to understand and people will also know about it. but if all the users going to destroy SBD for promoting their posts then surely after few years Steem would be destroy too its only my opinion . and Sir @brandonfrye like other cryto currency they have limited amount define what about steem network is the total amount is limited ?

Just finished your video on Youtube.
Another good informative video
:D
Thanks

I'm brand new to Steemit and I'm feel so confused 😂 thank you for clearing some of the haze. I appreciate you compiling the information!!

First off, welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here. And I'm glad that this helped to answer some of your questions. I post videos on a regular basis that aim to help the Steemit community. :)

I'm definitely checking out more of what you're posting!

thanks, steemit great place to be, trying to invest every week , thanks for info you share with us

Thanks for the great info. Im sure a lot people were a little fuzzy on how it works. Especially waiting 15 minutes. I didn't wait on this one because I thought you deserved all of it for sharing.

Thanks for the comment, @zhawk26. I was a little fuzzy myself so I'm glad the community asked how it worked. It forced me to really look into it. :)

This is the wonderful thing about Steemit, every day you learn something new. Thank you very much for the contribution, it is an issue that we must do in the best way to maintain the optimal functioning of the network.

You're welcome. And I agree, if we all know how to best use the platform then we can all benefit. :)

Thank you for your clear explanation! You did a good job unraveling how the system works :-)

Thanks @markpu, I appreciate it :)

🎩
😁
👕👍Great!
👖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50