Weekly Comment Catch-Up 4/27/18

in #steemit6 years ago
Sort:  

@brandonfrye this is my first time. I really like the way you support your viewers this is something unique and new. I also watch your YouTube videos. Thanks for clearing few things that I did not know about steemit.
Good work keep it up

Thank you very much, @deepti2378. I'm glad you've enjoyed my videos. If you have any questions about anything please feel free to ask. I'm always looking for new video ideas. :)

You're today's comment winner!! 😎🥂

Each day I pick a random comment on my post to upvote and today was your lucky day 🙌🏻

Great video! It is nice that steem is back on the rise again. I think it might be on the rise for a while.

Yes it is! I'm up on my investment and the future is looking very bright. :)

Thx for the shoutout. It was a great dinner, though not entirely smooth because we had very different opinions about XRP and crypto stability in general. I think I went the furthest toward actually convincing his wife to invest in STEEM and even consider creating an SMT for a project she's involved with. They're leaving for vacation this weekend, then I head out right after that, but we'll touch base when we all settle down a bit and we'll see what they decided then.

Thanks for the update! I hope they'll take some time to look into things more and see the value that these SMTs, and cryptocurrencies as a whole, offer to the world. Now is a great time to invest as the value of Steem is slowly creeping back up. :)

Hello Brandon,
can you make a video about steemit and how to keep your account save, or how to protect my key. I wouldn't mind to authenticate myself or something.
Some help is appreciated. I m new here...

Hi @patrickczu, thanks for the suggestion! I actually already have a video on Steemit Security though and you can find it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/e4uu442c. Please let me know if that answered your questions or if you need further help. And welcome to Steemit!

Cool. Thank you for the contribution to this awesome platform

All great initiatives to get more interest in STEEM’s ecosystem! I just hope the inboarding process gets more automated as the current process has big lags for signing up. Many sign up eager to start but lose interest after time goes by.

You got a 57.66% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @brandonfryeroi!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Steem for the win!

Always good to hear from you on the weekly comment catch up man. Appreciate the replies as always.

Big month ahead for Steem? I sure hope so!!!

Yessir, I really think this is just the beginning. Markets are really warming up for a nice bull run! :)

I'm Loving The Rise in Steem Price

Me too! My long-term hodl plan is working out nicely.

Hi Brandon, the minnowfund sounds awesome, that delegation will mean a lot. Thanks for doing it.

Thanks for the feedback @giddyupngo, we hope to help a lot of people in 2018 and beyond!

Great video, Brandon. Always informative and open. I have question. What happened to our view count on steemit? A blogging platform without a view count seems counter intuitive. Love to know if this is a permanent decision and if they will come back.

Great question! I didn't even notice until you mentioned it. I'll have to look into this and find out why they decided to remove it. But I assume this info is built right into the blockchain so it must have been a decision to better improve the user interface. But I'm with you; I think it's beneficial to have. I'll let you know what I find out.

Cheers, Brandon:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70