You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Really "Free" Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

I definitely agree that new users should not anticipate getting rich quickly from a few posts on Steemit, but in a way it can be seen as free money. Are you writing posts that you would write regardless of if you were getting paid or not? If yes, then I would argue that this is "free" money for the user making the post.

I think a lot of times, people try to over complicate things to show that they have value when in reality, 90% of new users don't really care about witnesses and nodes and all that infrastructure. Hell, I don't really care about understanding how the whole thing works and I've been here since the beginning. This is not meant as a criticism to you by any means because I truly do value your post and think it is very helpful to new users, I just think we should all remember that there are many different types of users that are attracted to Steemit and we shouldn't knock those who are here for different reasons than ourselves.

Sort:  

I do think in the case of Steem right now most new people care about the underlaying infrastructure. The whole process at Steem is still very time consuming and not completely ready for the masses yet.

In the future this probably will be different, how this will result we have to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65