You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where my SBD at?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah basically they already said it. We have too much debt here right now at current levels so more SBD aren't being printed. I'm starting to think that having a debt instrument like SBD almost causes the price to implode worse in bad times than it would if there wasn't the debt instrument.

Like that it causes the expansion and contraction to be amplified but I can't really say that with 100% certainty.

Sort:  

I disagree. If what we are seeing was happening in a world where Bitcoin the dominant was not so volatile then yes, it would make sense but in this scene, I have a feeling that SBD as a debt leverage or rather lever is really useful.

I think it could be a super powerful tool if we really tried to keep the $1 peg because more commerce could occur and drive people to be on this blockchain. but the focus hasn't been to keep it at $1

It most certainly hasn’t.

All altcoins are imploding not just Steem.

Except dash it seems @edouard
I can see both sides of the coin @brianphobos but agree with @edouard everything seems to follow bitcoin if it shot up to 9 grand tomorrow all the other coins would too. It's just so volatile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81