You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's More Profitable? Uploading to DTube or Uploading to Youtube and Embedding on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

It is a tough call a lot of times but for me I was having a real hard time getting DTube or DLive support so even before my crypto channel was monetized on YouTube it made more sense for me to upload to YouTube and embed that and do the post through Busy.org to get the upvote from them.

Or embed and do the whole post through my phone on eSteem.

Sort:  

One thing that's a big mind fuck for me is how you aren't earning more and how you aren't further ahead in (68) score, I still don't know what to call that.

In terms of Steemit you've been on here for a long time, you post about crypto and Steemit which seem to be the "right" topics to post about, and more than anything your to my knowledge the best ambassador for this platform. Maybe it's because we move in the same circles but when I checkout comments and/or posts by @mitchyboy @kenanqhd @robertandrew and others I see you supporting people, responding to comments, upvoting people, interacting with people, your probably one of the best ambassadors for this platform but that doesn't seem to be recognized or maybe your just too real and authentic and this platform is about jerking each other off about how awesome Steemit is. Don't get me wrong its a cool platform but there's nothing wrong with recognizing issues which maybe is what keeps some big guys from supporting you.

I guess my point is if motherfucking @brianphobos can't get some love from @dtube and @dlive then what chance do the rest of us stand? I think your awesome man. Heroes dont all wear capes, keep on trucking, 'Merica Fuck Yeah!!!

oh also, yeah pretty shitty about @dlive helping out Trevon who's probably done more harm to crypto and steemit than most, yet people who actually support and contribute to this project can't get some love.

Yeah to tell you the truth it is pretty upsetting in a lot of respects but I will just keep trucking ahead as much as possible.

I think you bring up an important point. If I'm on Steemit this much for 2 years and I can't live off of it then it makes you wonder if any content creator can really live off of this content platform. There have only been a few content creators who really came out way ahead. We could somewhat say the same for YouTube but there are way more people who have been able to do something with that platform and get some consistency. That is why I'm a firm believer that the proper iteration of a platform is to have crypto and ad revenue. That is somewhat of the whole grail in my opinion and I have been talking to some others about joining me in doing this but to be honest I don't have enough capital to do it and to find the venture capital to do it would be really tough. Doing an ICO has a lot of issues. Doing an Airdrop on EOS is likely the best scenario to be honest. It would just take a large team with a lot of focus on pulling it off. It of course wouldn't be perfect either but there is a lot that can be learned from this platform.

What I would do is take 50% of the ad revenue and purchase more of the underlying currency and that would get vested into the users account. So for the ad revenue users would be getting the STEEM power equivalent. That would provide more buy support on the exchanges and would give the users that additional income stream. The other 50% would be used for hosting expenses, wages, etc.

I haven't done a review on it but dude I checked back in to see if Vice got anything done and it was fucking puthetic. They raised millions and then it was like they were saying they were going to launch the mainnet and they didn't have shit done. It was honestly sad. I was trying to be a witness over there and actually wasted $35 in VPS expenses dealing with it and everything wasn't even close.

But yeah I'm too honest about stuff without enough money on this platform to really make waves. Like we have said before most of the people just hang with people around their voting power and even the follower counts have a lot to do with how much STEEM power you have. I mean look at the https://steemit.com/@freedom account. We don't even known who it is but they have over 2000 followers with no posts and a ton of STEEM power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95