The Experience

in #steemit6 years ago

The steemit experience isn't an easy one as it entails hardwork from you, surmounting obstacles, having various virtues ranging from patience, tolerance, contentment and what have you.

afterlife600x337.jpg

I started out very enthusiastic and highly motivated when in January and I must say I attained a certain level of result ranging from reputation, followers, and Money in my little capacity.

Then for no justified reason I can't tell how the motivation disappeared which I know is traceable to my inability to allocate my timing effectively to my blogging and my other schedule. My brothers in the game such as @antigenx @sammyswt @joagawu @evarich and others made personal effort to pull me back on track I made moves and still can't tell why. But you know what, life comes with it own challenge and your ability to conquer is what makes a real winner. I won

I read a piece in the blog of the great one @eurogee some months back when he was telling the real humble stories of big names in the steemit community such as @surpassinggoogle and many other and where they are today, this made me go back to my drawing board.

Eating from the table as a king and losing out to start out life from the scratch is not always easy. But I must say is the best school I ever attended as a human that I am. I have come to value the worth of a woman selling groundnut in the street to put meal for kids on table.

This little beginning and growing big is one major lesson the Almighty has taught me. With all humility I must say I have learnt a lot.

So my steemit experience is one that have made me study people like @ejemai @dante31 @eurogee @naijapidgin @surpassinggoogle and many others which makes me know the future holds a whole lot for me.

Like I said the steemit experience made me learnt lessons which have molded me to become a better person.

These lessons include

  1. Contentment
  2. Positive relationship
  3. Collaboration
  4. Originality
  5. Perseverance
  6. Respect

Contentment
This virtue is one I embraced as sometimes you give your best to pen down wonderful article but when you check your upvotes you see few cents. Which by default get you frustrated but developing the virtue of patience I keep my hope alive and say thank you Lord for even making someone see it in the first place. I thank big guys like @eurogee @dante31 @stellabelle and many other for giving me those wonderful dollars via upvotes thank a lot. I will always remain contented.

Positive Relationship
I have met wonderful people on this platform and I must say it have been impactful. Thank to you @eurogee for introducing this platform to me via your recruitment scheme. Salutations to your entire crew members. This platform has made me meet my brothers and sisters from another mother such as @antigenx @sammyswt @joagawu @lorenzo1420 @evarich and many more I cannot mention. I love you guys.

@eurogee thank you. Chukwugozie gi sir!

Collaboration
Like a wise man once told me in his mentorship session and I quote Collaboration is the new competition. With the invention of blockchain which operates a decentralized system, collaboration is what I have learnt on steemit. You don't need to meet the folks one on one to get result achieved. This can be found in many project in the steemit community such @euronation @steem-x @adsactly @air-hawkproject @naijapidgin @steemnaira and many other project.

So I learnt this principle more here even if I knew it before now. But the operational principles stuck now then ever.

Originality
Hmmm! This subject matter cannot be over emphasized. As every modalities have been put in place to checkmate many lapses that will be coming with plagiarism. Thanks to @cheetah who does his wonderful work to make sure there is no form of Compromise in the system and community in general.

This alone has improved my creativity and thought on subject matter of writing for original content.

Perseverance
Writing on steemit isn't easy as I wrote earlier that contentment is the key to grow as sometimes your expectations are not always met. So the virtue of still giving that one more push is the key to that breakthrough here.

I have learnt to persevere to succeed.

Respect
Respect they say is reciprocal. Steemit create real platform for respect to reign among individuals despite the fact that most folks operates virtually.

Mutual respect exist even in virtual world of steemit were real partnership in a decentralised system and environment.

Finally, it has really been a wonderful experience as learning is a continuous process and the application of the lessons and principles learnt is what gives birth to a whale.

Thanks for reading.
I am me @brightfame

Sort:  

IMG_20180514_161857.jpg

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed to my community.

Curator on duty: @antigenx

Thank you very much @steem-x i am glad my work is worthy of your vote.

Duty curator @antigenx salutation boss!

You are the man of the year.. You are always part of my success story.

My dear, we don't need to despite the days of small beginning.......many in this great community called steemit started small but look at where they are now.
"Though your beginning may be small, your later days shall be greater than the former"
Just persevere till success is achieved.

My dear that is just the way it is according to Celine Dion. We have to just keep pushing till the light shines at us all.

I am me @brightfame

I fell into the same boat bro...was so much anxious when i gt approved
..then the motivation just seized all of a sudden..still trying to pull through

My dear the virtue is always patience. I am sure we will all get there.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57