My Behavior on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

abstract-meditation-concept-1080x675.jpg

You may have noticed my barrage of posts praising Steemit these last couple days. Here's the thing: I spent my adult life trying to figure this shit out - how to survive without selling my soul for money, that is. And it looks as though a few very honorable and good Steemians have now made it possible for me to be provided for by writing on Steemit. Because of this I have put myself completely in the service of Steemians. I think you're all fucking awesome. I think the unscrupulous whales are awesome, too. Everyone on here is contributing to this grand social experiment. But I won't get back into that again. (I'm admittedly a Steemit Pollyanna.)

I'm pretty right brained. (as you can tell by my posts 😁) And what that means is that I never took the time to do a lot of the things that Steemians do. I didn't use bid bots. It's not even necessarily that I'm so much against them as I just didn't want to actually do it. I also run a business that's extremely labor intensive, and up until I got a big supporter I could only spend a sliver of time on Steemit. So that also meant that the time I did dedicate to Steemit was in developing my passion and my writing and my voice. So that means I didn't do as much reading and connecting as a lot of people do.

There's a list of things I've wondered about that I never got around to -like how to know when someone tags me. My friend @whatamidoing who has been rallying behind me since I started here finally showed me how to do it on discord today. I found out a whole bunch of stuff like that he delegated SP to me SIX WEEKS AGO! And I found a lot of flattering stuff that makes me feel really great: people praising my work here in comments on other people's posts, I found a post @traciyork made especially for me with some turkey vultures (one of my favorite spirit animals)..... and the post in which @whatamidoing announced the people to whom he had delegated SP. (Oops. 😊)

@whatamidoing is a major asset to this ecosystem, and I really honor what he does. I honor and am grateful for all the people who calculatingly lift up their favorite Steemians and know all the ins and outs of how this works. It's just not me.

I'm going to ignore most of the negative posts about Steemit (unless I want to indulge in a little drama - I 'm a huge Real Housewives fan, y'all.), and I'm not going to be in on the politics. My role on the Steemit blockchain is to add super rich energy to the collective Steemit Field and uplift ALL Steemians and make each and every one of you the Powerful-As-Fuck focused creator you are. I take that job very seriously now that I have supporters backing me. (Oh, here come the tears of overwhelmed gratitude again.) I'm not going to keep naming them in all these posts because they're being inundated with people asking for their support now. (Know that if you're significantly supporting me, you're on my appreciation list, and you get super rich energy that will transform your life blasted at you every day.)

So I don't even go around and read all of my friends' posts. I don't even upvote someone's post just cause I love them and they're my friend. I'm sorry. I'm doing what I'm here to do. As of right now, I currently have to put forth a ton of effort for rewards that don't match what I'm putting in (as fucking grateful as I am to potentially be able to support myself with this). So I'm focusing my energy in the richest way I know how.

Sorry for missing a lot of shit along the way! 😬

I can't wait for my account to grow so that I can support people in the way I'm being supported and more! (At which point I'm also going to be interviewing my heroes! ) For now, I'm blasting super rich energy at Steemit, and I'm sharing what I know from a life very rich in life experience and healing.

I think this is one of the most valuable things happening on the planet now. I'm helping it along in the way I know best.

Sort:  

Dang it! I meant to come over and shout out on your profile about that Turkey Vulture post, and it completely fell out of my brain! So glad you found it!

Speaking of, I had three more visit me a few days ago, if you want to take a peek -

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@traciyork/vulture-visit-for-today-s-animalphotography-contest

And I'm so glad you're a Steemit Pollyanna - we need more people who wear rose-colored glasses on the blockchain! LOL! The doom & gloom people can be such energy vampires. Also glad to hear you've got awesome people supporting you - that can truly make all the difference in the world.

Bright blessings to you!

Thanks for the positive energy, I can't get enough of that
Keep doing what you're doing, the way you're doing it

Here's some energy right back at ya, send from the left (as I'm left handed) ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97