Frustrations and Mild Success - Steemit Week #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I've completed about two whole weeks on Steemit now! It's been a very exciting time to be on this platform. Here's a summary of my week:

Frustrations

I had a couple frustrations this week as I was on Steemit:

  • Seeing the amount of delegated power Steem gives me decrease as I power up so it always sums to 15. I know once I pass 15 I'll see changes, but it's just frustrating to see the Steem I power up not have an actual effect.
    Change in delegation
  • I gained ~20 followers as well, but many are just bots that are trying to get my attention. I'd rather have fewer follows with people who actually enjoy my content!

Successes

It's not all bad news! Here's some things that went well on Steemit:

  • I won a contest! I participated in a python programming contest put on by @steempytutorials and I won 1 Steem! I hope to do more of these in the future and win more prizes so I can continue powering up.
  • I got a post approved on Utopian.io! That was my first post to go over $1 in rewards! It also has the most upvotes of any post I made by far.

Strategies for Next Week

Here's what I'm going to keep in mind while I'm on Steemit next week:

  • Continue posting on Utopian.io. I want to make a post on Utopian.io at least once weekly, whether it's finding bugs or development, because it seems like a great way to get some exposure and contribute to open source at the same time!
  • Participate in more contests and challenges. I want to win a challenge like the @steempytutorials challenge at least once a week.
  • Comment more. My commenting has dropped off since last week since I've been busier. I want to write maybe one well-thought-out comment per day.
  • Post a SteemSTEM article! I want to get involved in that community since it seems to have a great system for promoting content. I have a few ideas in mind for what I'll post.

Thanks for reading! If you have any advice or questions, please leave them in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59