Can we work our way out of a crisis?

in #steemit6 years ago


After watching a Rerun of the movie “Catch me if you can” I realized that the anecdote that Frank Abagnale Sr. gave about surviving is something most people can relate to. In case you missed it, the story goes like this:

Two little mice fell in a bucket of cream. ... The second mouse, wouldn't quit. He struggled so hard that eventually he churned that cream into butter and crawled out. Gentlemen, as of this moment, I am that second mouse. -Frank Abagnale Sr.

I must say I found this story inspiring and wonder if we sometimes need quotes like these to get us out of trouble?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 23.97% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

@bssman you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75