You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Self Upvoting not Helping Steemit Become Better World!

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice post. I mostly agree with you on self-voting and it was going to be one of the Grey Areas I wanted to discuss in my post today if I get to it. I don't think all self-voting is bad, but to me it is clearly an abused feature.

Not sure about the attack on Witnesses though. I do have some real concerns that Witnesses are in the process of morphing from a predominantly technical role to more of a new political class and ruling elite. I'm seeing some warning signs, but it's still very early in that transition. I hope I'm wrong on that.

Sort:  

Political will of witnesses is not to change much because they are not mainly on noble side of Steemians. The post about milking a reward pool @ (of course hidden by flagging) is a good analysis of the state on the platform and reveal some important facts and processes going on on Steemit political stage.

You are right that there is more types of self upvoting. Plankton self upvoting is pathetic and saying that support of Steemit base from wealthier classes on the platform is missing completely. This self upvoting is sad when someone upvote himself for 0.01 SBD. (nulo, nada, nothing ...) and growing hope to get somewhere.
On the other hand self upvoting for few tens or hundreds SBD (some upvotes are bigger then my entire earnings here from the very beginning) is simply evil and make average steeminan angry and sad. Another even bigger abuse is upvote bots.

One very bad effect of self upvoting is that shit posting become main stream on Steemit. We come to the fact that shit is worth of gold here which is absurd. This is not a promoting of a social network platform. When serious competition emerge, rich Steemians will collect their wealth and set sail somewhere else and masses will flee the platform to the competition. This will be dark end of this blockchain and platform. Dan L. realize that and start new project of his own and Ned S.??? I don't have a clue what he wanna do!! So we are alone here, to try to save this Steem world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69706.59
ETH 3690.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23