You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS RESTEEMING THE SCOURGE OF STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago

Ranting is important.
Often, you can just write it all out, and then crumble up the paper.
Just the act of getting it out is of big benefit.

That resteem tab was "almost done" a year ago.
I should probably just write it myself. But, that might take rewriting all of steem... and then watching it sit on github unused...

What we really need is a better crafted sorting algorithm for our feed.
I would like to get up in the morning, go down the titles of all my feed voting on what i think will be good, and then, limit my feed to the ones i voted on and go through and read them.

Without having to scroll through pages of @surpassinggoogle (although he is very good about what he resteems... still, its a lot.

I would also like to limit my feed to my favorite feeds for when time is short. But, it is not to be right now.

I could make a browser plug in that would do these things, but it would be slowish... as in, behind the scenes it would be pulling in pages of your feed, to serve you one page... but then, it would be limited to one computer, all the setting would be gone on any other comp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87