Sort:  

I was honestly just as suprised by that as you were. We investigated the issue and it works like this.

My upvote can take you to +6.x. You had 6 before I voted you down and 7 after I voted you up.

If you start with 6.1 and I downvote you with 6.9 then it will take you to -6 because the way log algorithms work. If I downvote you again it probably wouldn't take you to -7.

Whales can make / break small accounts that have no rep. But they cannot make accounts with rep. I doubt I could lower @stellabelle from 9 to 8 with a single vote.

Reputation is hard to earn, easy to lose.

I think is not fair. The reputation score should be 1 person = 1 vote.
Otherwise a whale could ban and forbide to upvote to any user he\she wants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72