Please Don't Forget My Contributions to the Cryptocurrency and Altcoin Community! 😉

in #steemit6 years ago

For today's post, I'd like to kindly request that the Steemit community not forget my active, direct contributions in cryptocurrency and altcoin marketing and education.

Steemit prides itself (at least on the surface) in promoting what I loosely term the "blockchain economy"; that is, to promote the concept that a viable, vibrant community can exist without the old paradigm of fiat currencies.

But to get to this next level of the bitcoin evolution requires significant cryptocurrency evangelism, if you will. I've been on the front line of this effort for a long time.

Some of you may have noticed that Nasdaq promoted the DigiByte altcoin...


It made the rounds in the blogosphere, and also in the Reddit community.

Of course, it reached the DigiByte project team themselves, who tweeted the following:

But click the link and you'll notice that it's not a Nasdaq article, per say, but one that they promoted from the original publisher, InvestorPlace Media.

And who is the author?

That's right...Yours truly! 👍


You might be surprised to learn, however, that I've received no positive feedback from the cryptocurrency community.

Either I'm being completely ignored as the author of many, many great mainstream cryptocurrency articles, or I've been subtly accused of being a pump-and-dumper because I also contribute material for @crushthestreet.

I find the latter incredibly ironic because Steemit is chock-full of con artists contributing ZERO value to the community: just inane non-sense built off nothing but the cult of personality.

I've said this before, and I'll say it again: if you want to support con-artists, that's your choice.

But what about the people actually contributing substance?


It boggles the mind that so many people here on Steemit upvote anonymous blogs about promoting this social-media platform...but what about the people actually promoting Steemit and other vibrant cryptocurrency projects?

This is the crazy thing...someone can log-on to Steemit and say:

Hi guys! My name's Johnny. I really like cryptos. I think they're suuuuuppppppppeeer cool! Steemit needs to be promoted more! This place is amazeballs! HODL'ing STEEM to the moon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😁😁😁😁😁

That post might make $5 or $6.

Right now, I can barely scrape a few quarters...usually not enough to buy a soda from a vending machine.

I'm sorry, but that's just not right.


I hope that the whales in this community can see that meritocracy, not BS, is the way to promote long-term viability of this network.

Because the way Steemit works right now is simply not working.

And by the way, DigiByte has overtaken STEEM on the market-cap rankings. That might have something to do with the fact that they know a good thing when they see it.
Sort:  

Good job mate!
You did it again.
I think the last time you did it
some of the crypto I suggest and you did the heavy lifting for,
gained in value and your article was all over.
Example: Presearch was promoting your article
like crazy.
I get your point.
In reality nobody will promote your post unless you
are part of you know where I am going.
THIS IS REALITY.
By the way keep on postin'

Keep up your good work mate, I think sometimes Steemit can make you feel unappreciated. Cheers mike

@bullishmoney First of all Thanks for this article..And yes its true that all the time the market is badly manupulated by the media and others..It gives a bad affect to our community..And also i think whatever negative news is being spread by the froadsters, Now our community is also getting more aware day by day as i can personally experience this..And once again Thanks for this Great article..

Nasdaq promoted digibyte now and might be digibyte will be listed on dx.exchange (Nasdaq supported regulated exchange). So keep a track on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65