You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEOS ... June 1st ... The STEEM/Steemit Killer

in #steemit5 years ago

This post makes me feel dumb for how much faith I still have in steem.

I hear and see and generally agree with much of what you say.
Reading it actually gave me nervous pangs.

I have no specific argument. I just hope you are wrong.
I have put a lot of love and passion into steem..(and for me a decent amount of coin)
So the thought that everyone would just jump ship truly saddens me.

I do appreciate your well thought out and well written opinions.
It felt like a wake up slap.

Now the Butt must go dig a new hole for head in sand placement.

Sort:  

@buttcoins,

I love Steemit as much as anyone and no one has begged, pleaded and cajoled for reform more than I. But the reality is the reality. The Whales won't change things. So, you have to ask yourself, is this sustainable? Will people continue to work their asses off for $1.00, while $100 payouts are auctioned off to the highest bidder?

Technology is not in the least bit relevant when answering that question. You've been a human being for a long time. How do human beings act in such circumstances?

Quill

I guess I’m weird.
I keep making videos and learning editing. I get joy and fulfillment out of it. The money is a factor.... but I’m much less driven by it.
I find I surround myself by other creators and so my reality is one of sharing skills, jokes, ideas and activated engagement.
It’s easy to lose track of the politics and whale string pulling.
I won’t deny the reality you speak of. It’s just not mine.
If I was not gaining value to my life... I wouldn’t be here.
I guess I’m the one taking a nap on the Titanic in complete oblivion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79