You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ultimate Benchmark: BitShares versus Bitcoin who will survive the test of time?

in #steemit7 years ago

I still feel that at least for a while, every cryptocurrency will live in the shadow of bitcoin. There are numerous coins that have made improvements over bitcoin but will struggle to ever catch bitcoin. One of the main reasons for this is that outsiders are just learning bits and pieces about bitcoin and not are not really even aware that thousands of other coins exist. I think products like bitshares are great long-term investments but it's gonna be a while before the world first accepts bitcoin as a whole and then begins to accept other better and more efficient coins.

Sort:  

I disagree. People aren't fools. I already believe that Bitcoin is peaking and will begin to lose market share for precisely the reasons that Stan outlines, above.

It's more about people not knowing or understanding bitcoin. The majority of people in crypto were led to crypto because of bitcoin and I just don't see that changing in the near future. And in my opinion no coin will surpass bitcoin until the masses have accepted bitcoin.

Spot on.

But I am fine with that as it gives me a bit of time to build up decent sized positions in a selection of coins now before acceptance grows

Cheers

Let the masterplan commence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66