How To Send Steem From Binance To Steemit Account

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


In the video above I show you how to send Steem from your Binance account into your Steemit wallet. I had a little trouble trying to figure out how to do this but after messing around for a bit, I figured out how to do it. Usually when you are having trouble with something, there is somebody else that is having trouble with the same thing so I figured I would make a quick tutorial on this subject.

I am ramping up my speed of getting things done. I had a jam packed day and got more things done in one day that I would usually get done in a week. The good thing is that this is only the beginning so I have PLENTY of room to improve.

I'm sticking to my goal of creating 100 videos by June 30th. Thinking about it just now I may do something special on my 100th video and then again I need to just stay focused and steady.

I hope you find this video helpful!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i guess this is for people who invest their money into steem. sadly im too poor for that

Or for people who know how to pick up free coins and invest into Steem that way. Check out my post where I show you how you can earn a nice amount coins.
How To Earn Free Cryptocurrency | LBRY Tutorial & Review

thanks for the heads up

Hey, thanks for putting this up... I got thrown off by the address. I was looking for a long string of numbers and letters. It seemed to easy to just use my steemit name. I appreciate you confirming this in your video!

No problem. I'm so glad that I could help!!

Binance changed the withdrawal page, now it shows a label, which you can put anything. I just put my account name in both fields and I received the funds.

That's weird. It looked the same for me but if it works and you get your coins then go with it.

Wondering if it's the same if sending from Bittrex. The reason I'm uncertain is that instead of saying "Steem Withdrawal Address" the box says "Registered acct". Testing a small amount right now to be safe. Edit: It's not the same. Address invalid.

I'm not sure about Bittrex. I have not been able to get an account with them as of yet. Try and test sending a small amount and see what happens.

Trial and error worked eventually. So for Bittrex you need your memo key in the
'Memo' box, and your account name in the "Registered Acct" box. I also didn't realize having 'Jard' capitalized would make it fail. Nice that Bittrex reverted the failed transactions though.

Hey, great video! Would you mind checking out my channel and letting me know what you think of it?

This post has received a 14.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

thanx for sharing

You got a 3.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @byrondallen!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82