My Future Plans For Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I must admit that it is easy to get lost in the dark side of Steemit and that was exactly what happened with me. There are people that are so negative about this platform and I can't seem to understand why they just don't power down and cash in or exchange their Steem. Luckily I reminded myself of why I liked this platform in the first place. I like the whole idea of Steemit and I want to see it be successful.

Source

Slowing Down On Bots For A While

I don't think the bots are good nor bad. I see them more as a place to go when you want to promote one of your posts. My original plan was to upvote all of my posts which would allow me to get exposure while building Steem Power. It worked until the price of Steem started to decline drastically. Using that method had me doing math too much and took me away from truly enjoying the platform. I decided to just power my Steem up and just enjoy so that way I don't have to think when, where, and how to upvote.

The biggest thing is that this will allow me to use the other apps now. When I was using upvote bots I stopped using all of the apps because they charge for using their platforms. Now I will be using DTube, Steepshot, maybe try DSound and others. Side note: the only app, that I know of, that does not charge extra is DLive.

I'm Creating A Free Steemit Course

I'm creating a free course where I will teach others the pros and cons, the ins and outs of what I have learned on this platform. I will be teaching what Steem Power is and how it works along with some technical aspects of creating a blog post. I'm excited to be doing this as this will be my contribution to Steemit. Since I won't be using upvote bots I don't know if it will reach as many Steemians but it will be there for anybody that would like to sharpen their skills. Hopefully, if it is successful, we can create a community where we can share our work with one another through Discord, Telegram, or a Facebook group.

My Posts From Now On

I'm still going to continue to post videos that help others because I genuinely enjoy making them. All of my videos will now be posted through Dtube. As I said with me not using the bots anymore I can now freely use them without losing a substantial amount of my "advertising money." I feel like now I can have some fun on the platform and enjoy Steemit and the apps to their full potential.

Steemit Event In Las Vegas 

Almost forgot to mention that I'm going to the Steemit conference in Las Vegas in two weeks! The tickets are still available so if you would like to go just visit this site here or contact @steemcafe for more information. We're going to have a blast out there and I would like to see as many Steemians as possible. A lot of friendships and bonds will grow even stronger out there.

So that's all for now. Expect a lot more posts from me since I'm no longer limiting myself!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!

Sort:  

Excited to meet you in Vegas! 🎉 🍻

Ditto! Vegas is a ton of fun!!

I'm trying to use and understand bots. You are correct that there are many negative people here. I'm having fun, and if I succeed at bringing in a few SBD, then that's great. I like your attitude and I'm happy to follow you and resteem.

I followed you back! Yeah there is a negative side BUT there is a very good side of Steem that I believe outshines the bad side. I have some videos you can check out of me using the upvote bots and briefly explaining how they work. I'm putting together a free course that I will release next week that will go into detail on how to use everything.

Bro I'm resteeming this. Vegas Baby!!!! See you in 2 weeks.

Power it up baby! Wanna share your courses with our discord or just have a channel where you can be showcased in your efforts to help out minnows?

I will definitely share the course in your discord. I'm just trying to figure out what platform I will use to communicate with people seeing that I'm not familiar with Discord.

Dtube doesnt really archive the videos right? I guess theres a few ways to archive them...youtube the most obvious one but i completely understand peoples desire to not use them

I have decided to use Dtube but I wont boost the post. The only thing I'm confused about is what will happen to the videos in 5 years?

good i here no leave the steemit

Go for what you enjoying doing...Keep producing those video that helps people... In the end, being happy is what matters!

Thank you for your post! It is informative. I am new to Steemit and learning as I go. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63