You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Infographic: How to get noticed on Steemit in 4 Easy Steps

in #steemit6 years ago

In step 2 on the image, the fact that they're shaking left hands instead of right makes me slightly uncomfortable 😅

It's easy to get discouraged if one spends a decent amount of time blogging and doesn't get noticed. I think the difference between someone who's here for the money vs someone who genuinely cares to grow here is that the former rage quits after seeing low upvotes while the latter keeps putting in more work and putting out better blogs.

Sort:  

Haaha, great catch! I'll update that right away.

This deserves an upvote, I'll return later once I'm charged.

I agree. My first post was really cool and made 4 cents. I floundered around for 3 - 4 weeks with dumb articles and memes till I decided to give it my best without any serious concern about payments... and that approach eventually worked out for me. ☺

That gives me hope! :)
I'm new ish here (less than 2 months) and still working on building a good follower base so the posts that I take hours to make don't get spammed with "great post. Follow me", "nice", and the likes haha

I'm planning to make a video mocking spammers, but I just don't have the time lately... Glad you see the value of the system despite the piglets. I invited a colleague here and the spam scared him off.

That would be one amusing video! 😄

The spam condition is ridiculous but if you can ignore it, there's so much room to prosper here. I'm super glad I joined!

I'm guessing you're new to my content, but I'll paste something I made in October. I retold a story about a run-in with an actual spammer in a (hopefully) funny way.

I keep track of funny spams, some are outrageously funny.

Hahahahaha thank you for showing me this. Yes, I'm new to your page. Please do make another video mocking spammers! You are one funny dude.

I already told you, this was an animated banner for acidyo. He lives out in Finland!

I lold pretty hard at this 🤣

I have one underway already, audio's done and it's maybe 45% animated... but life keeps getting in the way ☺

I also made another video where I do a rant about the remora fish, but those are my only 2 videos besides speed art.

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57