You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Book of My Series- The Allies of Old- REBORN is ON AMAZON! Momentous Day! I LOVE YOU STEEMIT! (steemit collages inside!)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a journey.

I remember those days so well when you filled notebook after notebook with ideas for this story. I remember you tapping on keys into the night to get the story hammered out. I remember you agonizing over rewrites.

I remember the day you said- "I am finally finished. I've written my book". A victory.

Then, you posted the first chapter on Steemit. People came. They began to reward you for all of that work. It was not just your husband or your brother telling you that you are great...strangers were now telling you that. A victory.

And here we are. You are now a published novelist. Victory again.

I remember when I asked you all those years ago- who are you? You answered without hesitation- I am a writer! And so you are.

I do not have the words to describe how proud of you I am. You made it! May you have many more victories, many more stories. Your fans, of which I am your biggest, can hardly wait.

-Howie

Sort:  

I couldn't have done any of this without you. In the story of my life, you are the hero, and what a story we are writing together! No words can ever adequately capture my love for you, my muse, my soul mate, my heart. I know you will never stop pushing me to make all of my dreams come true- and since the biggest of these is you, I am well on my way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66