You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Your Voice Is Worth Something" - The Real Meaning Of Steemit's Advertising Claim

in #steemit6 years ago

I have just started following you. Look also for a follow from my alternate tech/dev/update account @Stormlighttech as well. Needless to say, great job here. This particular post has indeed taught me quite a lot, and I think you'll be proud of the fact that I have never been into the Steem blockchain just for the money

I think that on the one hand, speaking of the trending page, that needs to not be a concept; get rid of the trending page, and while we can never get rid of all bad actors, we can indeed narrow them down to a single community. Then again, regarding bots, I think that every once in a while, it's completely fine to spend a little money to get a particular post upvoted, especially if you're helping a cause, or using Steem as part of a business stradegy. I'll say, I've done it before, and don't feel even a hint of guilt towards it. Can't wait to read more from you. I think i'll take a peak at your blog right now. Resteemed as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for your positive and detailed feedback @cambridgereport90 - it's much appreciated!

Bots are part of the game. As always in life things need to be balanced.
IMO in a social network the human effort should always outweigh bots activity and be rewarded accordingly. When people start to turn on their autovoter and stop curating and commenting manually, then that will drive us towards a scenario that nobody really wants to have here.

This is our network. It doesn't belong to anybody but this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68