You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Discord Chat

in #steemit6 years ago

Yup. I'm lucky in that I got into DTube and Discord though DTube Daily and that's remained my kinda safe space. it was only after that that I came into some of the other channels and I just can't keep up with it all. DTube Daily still has that vibe where we are actual friends - not with everyone of course, but you form your own relationships within the group and the support is second to none. We have regular virtual meetups and that really helps to consolidate the relationships. If it gets much bigger though, I imagine it'll get unwieldy and difficult to keep up with.

Time though, right? It's as finite for me as for everyone else and Discord really does eat up huge amounts of it. Is it really part of the hustle? I think that's down to the individual. I think without it I might have found myself feeling like an outsider.

Anyway, enough about me. I enjoy your content Beth. You're a hard worker, creative, funny and honest. It's a winning combo!

Sort:  

Aw that's so sweet. I have never been in on Dtube Daily, though I don't know why since I have been Dtubing Daily since late December! :)

I have def been made to feel like anytime I voice any concern about anything, I'm just being a Negative Nancy and it's so frustrating! Honestly, I think it has forced a lot of people into private chat too, because not everything can be positive and happy all the time. I have made some solid relationships too, so for that I am very lucky and thankful.

It is a total time suck though, so there is that, haha.

Your content is great as well! Hopefully if we just keep at it, we will one day reap what we have sown here on Steemit and Dtube! One can only hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83