You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I took from @ned 's livestream on Thursday.

in #steemit5 years ago

I tend to agree that Ned has seemed quite awkward on most of his on screen as well as in the live session I saw at Steemfest. That being said, his effort of trying to increase communication is certainly a welcomed change so kudos to him on that front. I'm non technical as well, but from my perspective, one of the strengths Steem has is the community, and I would encourage him to continue communicating and calling on help from the community. This rally cry to bring together your core, will build a community that is unbreakable regardless of the market. My 2 cents :)

Sort:  

Our community here is what is keeping everything together through lows we are experiencing (both technical and financial). There is so much love here it is astounding and this is what is keeping me motivated about Steem.

Do you have any insight into how D.tube is going to adapt or move forward now? Is there any way I or the community could help in this regard?

At this time I do not as I think most of the dApp developers are working on strategy and waiting to see what Steemit, Inc. will be doing. I think the delay/stop on SMT's will force some changes that they will all be adapting to for the next few weeks while they re-work their strategy. I know everyone in the community will lend support and certainly appreciate that you are willing as well!

I hope Steemit Inc. are having pvt and clear conversations with all app and dapp developers. I would be worried if they didn't. Our drive and love needs to harnessed, not squandered or ignored. It would be a terrible waste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83