Introducing: #editme

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've noticed that a lot of great Steemit content is suffering from a lack proof reading.


So I'd like to propose a simple solution:

#editme

Post content with the #editme tag (and only the #editme tag). I will proof read it and leave the updated copy in the comments of your post.

You can then copy/past my edits into a new post with the appropriate tags.

I feel this would be a great solution for people with English as a second language or anyone who needs a fresh pair of eyes.

I can also give tips on your content and offer helpful formatting instructions.

All I ask is that you credit the editor at the bottom of your post. You could also donate some Steem if you think they did an excellent job.

I'll be monitoring the tag as much as I can going forward, and hopefully others will help out.

Thanks for your time and attention. If you have any concerns or criticisms please join the conversation in the comments.

-Catharcissism

Sort:  

This is fantastic. And I believe this will help a lot of people.

Although I dont write much, I will be using the tag too. Even after using grammarly, heminwayapp and further personal proofreading , I still feel like an additional pair of eyes will bring a lotta good.

Great initiative man.

Thank you!

I was racking my brain trying to figure out the most streamlined way to do this. As usual, I think the best way turned out to be the simplest.

I always need an extra pair of eyes. Even if I spend hours on a post, I can still miss things. Your brain just gets used to seeing things a certain way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57