Midweek recharge

in #steemit5 years ago

ladkhat3lh.jpg

Sometimes the best moments you can have, are the ones you have to yourself!

No matter how much I love going out, meeting new people, and experiencing new and exciting adventures - sometimes being your own self for a bit, and just merge with the couch and a good book... Which is my plan for today!

Even though social media is a great way to engage with the world, I sometimes feel like not engaging with it at all - not as in FOREVER - but just long enough to be comfortable in your own company, and nothing else.
And I think the internet is a wonderful place - in moderation...

So today will be my "Day off" so to speak... Wednesday is usually a good day for that, since people are generally in the slumpday of the week anyway, so I rarely feel like I'm missing much anyway. ;P

But to all you wonderful people, who are online today, I just wanted to express, how happy I am to have found this new Steemit wonderland of freedom, where I can finally say all the things, I have wanted to for so long.

Have a wonderful day my new found, fellow steemians and remember to cut loose once in a while, and turn everything off, to just be yourself - for an hour, a day, or however long you need to "reset" - I know I will at least... <3

Peace, love and Netflix and Chill... ;P

XXXOOO
CryptoSugarBabe

Sort:  

It can be a slump day or a humpday depending on what side of the bed you wake up on I suppose. Tomorrow is basically the weekend in any case, like we call it in South Africa (drink)Phuza Thursday or Small Friday lol

So what you netflix and chilling to?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17