Transition ( Time to switch to something new and exciting)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Helloooo, Steamers. ( I don't know why, but the scene from F.R.I.E.N.D.S where Ross and Rachel greet each other after getting married in Vegas is playing in my mind right now)

Its been a long time since I opened my browser, let alone Steemit. I was buried in books for months due to my oh-so-boring exams and ended up missing so many amazing posts here. Got a lot to catch up on.

Its 11:55 p.m here in India and I can't sleep. I know its pretty early for some night owls out there, but my Mom turned off the lights hours ago and if she catches me typing here now, she might end up kicking my ass. Ouch! Living with parents at 20 sucks at times.

So yeah, let me come to the topic or at least what I typed up there. Wondering what this new change is ? Even if you aren't, I am going to tell you. Today, I finally put away my Chartered Accountancy books. Wondering that is ? Its a commerce course similar to the CPA degree. I loathed it. I never wanted to become a Chartered Accountant, but my parents compelled me to take it. Yes, that happens in India. Parents make your choices for you at times. In my case, that's like all the time.

I thought clearing my table and dumping the course material would be easy, but it wasn't. It was really really scary. All my courage went down the drain and I ended up stacking them under my bed. Back up plan, I guess. 

What next? That's the question in my mind right now. I don't know. I need to figure something out. I believe that things will get into place eventually. According to me, the biggest part of moving on is letting go, which I managed to do somehow. Now, all I have to do is to channel my thoughts and energy and somehow arrange the funds for me to study what I like ( pretty sure my parents won't pay). I was thinking something along the lines of  Media and Communication, but for that I'll have to first test my writing skills here, and I will need your help and support. Please give feed backs and vote if you like my post (yes, close to begging).

Posts really look boring and pale without pictures don't they ? I don't have any relevant picture to post though. So please make do with this recent picture of mine. Got to accessorize the post somehow.

So yeah, that's me. All dressed up in ethnic for a change.

 Now, I've got to go. Got to run a few errands in the morning. I'll see you guys soon. Now that I have vacations, I promise to litter your feeds with posts, upvote and comment everyday. 

Goodnight, people. Keep sharing. 

Sort:  

Hello
I found your posts in a doodle search. It is not easy to do the things you need to do and chance disappointing your parents. 20 is a tough age, an adult but still separating as child in the mind of your parents.
Your writing and post is good. The ethnic shot is beautiful. Following

Hey!
Yes. It is hard to make everyone including yourselves at the same time. Thanks to Steemit, now my parents are finally understanding my love for writing and freelance. I hope this will be enough to convince them to let me follow my dreams.
Thank you for the support! I followed you back.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75