You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I LOVE THIS PLACE AND ALL MY STEEMERS

in #steemit6 years ago

welcome to steemit, I think it's awesome that you changed your life around, I understand that life all to well, I mean I was no gangster, but I knew others who were and that life takes on a course of its own when we are younger Steemit is definitely an awesome platform for sure!

Sort:  

Thank you , for me it was holding my son for the first time and realizing that I was responsible for his life , wow , that “ I don’t give a fuk “ attitude was gone.
Funny thing is that I had such a rep that when I got in that car accident and ended up in a wheelchair in my old stomping ground, nobody messed with my kid because they knew who his dad was, lol
I truly believe everything happens For a reason

I have a friend who was in a car accident and he too was hell bent on living life how he saw fit, and he is now in a chair, he has definitely grown as an individual since the accident, you are definitely right about every thing happens for a reason, I am a firm believer in that!

Oh yeah, you can’t help but grow once you see how people take for granted those little things you once did, like walking , using the bathroom by yourself , or even being able to turn on your stomach.
My favorite part of the day every day is waking up

Unfortunately we do take many of the things we don't even think about for granted, but it sounds like you are a humble person because of it now. i hate that for you and all the others who have had to go through all that you have.

I feel you but if we believe that everything happens for a reason then we have to love it , even when things don’t go as planned , I really like how u think and glad to of met u @charisma777

yes! it reminds me of the serenity prayer, i learned in NA, accept the things you cannot change! Love that philosophy, I am glad to have met you as well @pokerman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66