You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: Buy Votes, Get Paid!

in #steemit7 years ago

Good point however many minnows who create good contents that never see the day light or get votes uses such program to boost their post as upvoting by whales is very difficult

Sort:  

@charles1, I feel like I am creating content that is valuable but "never see the day light." Going to have to rethink some things. I do not want my actions to hinder the overall effectiveness of the community.

I will keep pressing on, keep producing content and getting better, and keep engaging. Started following!

I wish you success

It is tough for newbies to get votes, no doubt about that. In my experience, there are two great ways to get ahead on Steemit:

  • Come to give not take.

Find users that need help on projects and do what you can to help them. You'll make friends and friends means upvotes. Also, use the same philosophy when you apply the 2nd method:

  • Engage! Engage! Engage!

Read peoples' posts, leave thoughtful comments, and engage in meaningful interactions. This will make you friends and it will get you followers. Followers don't mean a darn thing if they're inorganic (like follow for follow crap). But, getting organic followers will result in more upvotes.

Good point however not all minnows know this strategy or even want to put in too much work in it. I started 3 weeks ago and have seen success in folowers and engagement because I invested time and effors in building relationships.
Thanks for your response.

Yep, most people want to be successful, but few are willing to put in the work. The odds are against you here if you aren't willing to grind.

Point, I agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47