You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's AppBase is ready for testing. [Under the hood changes]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is the first time I'm hearing about this. I'm just about to get my degree in Computer Science, and enjoy coding. Gonna have to check this out..right...now.

After skimming the article I'm actually still not sure what it really entails.

What is steemitstage? I'm thinking its a clone of steemit that is being tested?

Sort:  

steemitstage is pretty much a clone but with the new updates baked in. Once it's finished testing, it'll move to steemit.com. I already logged on and tested it, and it works fine.

The changes enable steemit to run faster and also do some processes in parallel.

Oh thats awesome. Yeah I figured it was a clone since it seemed like it was exactly the same, but a different domain. It would be pretty cool to eventually develop a service for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83