Upvoting on Steemit Feels Far More Better Than "Likes" and "Hearts" on Facebook and YouTubesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

YouTube and Facebook have this Heart icon that you can click on when you like a comment or a post.

I often tick that because I only share on the internet the things that I love which I believe other would love too.

The "like" button often falls short of the feeling so it is always better with the "heart".

like hear etc.jpg

Sometimes I even encourage my friends to like my post which in return asking me to like their posts as well.

Once, a friend ask me, "can you convert it to cash?" [referring to the likes and hearts that we get on Facebook].

I got curious about it. I searched online and found ways to monetize posts.

But for you to earn a dollar, you need to get a lot of views. [more than several thousands of views]

I am not that sociable or popular. I am timid most of the times and just want to be alone.

Thru an internet marketer post on Facebook, I got here on Steemit.

It feels like discovering a new island.

This is the answer to the question: "can we convert [likes, hearts, etc.] to cash".

I immediately told my friend about this and she's very excited about it as well.

Seeing the dollar sign [$] below my posts even if it is just cents most of the time, feels awesome than seeing the number of hearts and likes.

Just like what I said before. Money is my happiness.

I feel like I belong here and thinking of putting here some of my bank savings.

I have read several articles about "Self-Voting" by @sean-king , by @jerrybanfield , by lukestokes, etc.

These guys are all awesome. I have high respects on them and to the things they do.

Please do check their posts. You will learn a lot, not only about money but also about life, in general.

My take on the "Self-Voting Debate":

  • It depends on the intention. If one is a "taker", I think we must all watch out for it or be careful, at least. But if it is a "giver", everybody will surely benefit.

  • There are always pros and cons. But that's how it is, Trade-offs and Opportunity Costs.

  • Privilege must be respected. That serves as a motivation for me to live, be hopeful, and aim success.

  • Accept the fact that more money you put in, you get more. It is business. [The more money you lose also if something bad happens, which I don't want to happen.]

  • Lastly, be self-reliant. Invest on your self first. As the saying goes, "you can't give what you do not have". This will make one trust others more. Trust is the key.

That's it for now....

I love you all!!!

Let me grab this opportunity to thank @sean-king for the upvote on my previous post. I feel so blessed with it.

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

followed you...thanks

Congratulations @cheekspear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's AWESOME! great to see you here :)

@razux

thanks so much my friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71