You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN, ES, FR] I have a problem with my rewards, I need your help! 🙏

in #steemit6 years ago

SBD is a promise to always remain at 1 dollar we know the peg is broken but it tends to hover around there. To remain at that value there needs to be a certain debt ratio of SBD to STEEM both power and liquid. So with the market cap taking a battering the blockchain can't afford to print any more SBD to honour the price point.

You will only receive SBD for rewards once we have a larger market cap that needs to be underwritten by a certain % of SBD which I don't see happening for quite some time! So you'll have to get used to just earning STEEM.

If the price of STEEM goes up past 1 dollar you can always take your liquid steem and exchange it for SBD so you have a stable value you want to extract from the platform or use for whatever you feel like

Sort:  

Of course! Now I understand better and it makes a lot of sense! =D Thank you very much @chekohler!
I knew I could count on the members of this big family!
Until the price of STEEM goes up quickly and strong, I wish you a good weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93