Get Your SBD, etc. out of Poloneix, Stat!

in #steemit5 years ago

Poloniex-Circle-Banner-696x348.png
I don't know how I missed the other notices, probably because they never actually email me, but if you have SBD over there, get it out TODAY!

Here's the email I received:
"Dear Poloniex Customer,

You are receiving this message because you hold a balance in SBD on Poloniex.

We wanted to remind you that the final deadline for withdrawing SBD from Poloniex is today.

Once the withdrawal deadline has been reached, withdrawals will be disabled and the assets will be fully decommissioned. From that point forward, we will be unable to process withdrawals of impacted assets. It is imperative that customers withdraw delisted tokens by the withdrawal deadline of June 17th at 16:00 UTC."

Check this link to read more:
https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/1000268462-poloniex-delisting-policy-

I never really liked poloniex that much anyway but, I am about to hightail it over there & get whatever SBDs I had stashed. °_°

Sort:  

Does anyone know what other coins are being de listed?

There were a few others i believe but my email only mentioned SBD because that's what i personally had there

There are too many issues there

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed that's why i stopped using it and essentially didn't mind i had .0004SBD left in there

I wish they emailed me about POTCOIN back in the day... I have dozens of potcoin locked up on there cuz the clowns suck at emailing so much! 😡

OMG, that's such bs. Yeah polo really sucks

wonder why it is being delisted

DK, but it was only .0004SBD i had there and by by the time i reestablished my identity like they wanted it was too late. One cannot withdraw such a small amount anyway

Never let crypto sit on a exchange!

Posted using Partiko Android

As a general rule i don't. It was .0004sbd and it was a mistake getting left there i didn't get it back because polo wanted to reestablish my identity and it was too small an amount

I'm not comfortable leaving any funds in any exchange for very long. All they have to do is claim "technical difficulties" or "server updates" and they're stuck there, good as gone. Then they often have fees! Nope. Make the trade and get out of there.

True. I am the same. This was a clerical error of mine many moons ago. I just left .0004sbd (too small to withdraw) by accident. Oh well I'm just glad it was not a larger loss

Sounds like supply destruction for all those who fail to check their emails.

Posted using Partiko Android

True, i mean how hard is it. Lol

Thanks for posting this I checked and I had none on there thankfully

Thanks for being an active member of @steemUSA !tip

I'm glad you didn't lose any sbd. Luckily it was such a tiny amount it was too small to even withdraw & then i remembered it was a clerical error of mine in the first place

Ok thats good at least :)

Indeed, .0004sbd. Very tiny:)

LOl that for sure won't break the bank LOL

I feel like the whole d-listing system in all the exchanges is a nightmare to deal with. Thanks for keeping up in the loop dear friend. I found your post because it was resteemed by @aggroed lol

No problem and thanks for commenting and thank you @aggroed for helping with visibility. I just in general don't let anything sit in an exchange, it was only .0004sbd and was a clerical error of mine ,i left it there accidentally many moons ago.

Good info! I have never used them thankfully. Resteemed

Thanks for the increased visibility
I used them very shortly during my first sbd transactions steemit> elsewhere. Didn't take long to see bittrex was a better , more reliable option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66