How Hardfork 19 Affected a Minnow (BEFORE & AFTER SCREENSHOTS INCLUDED)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

WOW WOW WOW. If the goal by the Steem team's goal was positive reinforcement for content creation, curation, and commentation it freakin worked. I feel so absolutely grateful to everyone who takes time out of their day to read my content.

hard fork.jpg
All the chat channels are a buzz with minnows getting their highest paid post ever. This buzz is no doubt important as retention of current users is cheaper than acquiring new users. The community needs to reward the members it has now to ensure they are all aboard for the long term vision of this community.

Hardfork-19 definitely achieved everything a Marketing & Sales Director dreams of a ideal retention plan. It rewards its new members that are acting in the right way in the community and this means writing original content, being thoughtful on comments, and taking time to curate. This ensures any new or recent member User Lifetime Value (ULV) just went up exponentially because now the retention of these users will be extremely high due to the HR-19 changes. This benefits the whales and dolphins who benefit more greatly now when the long term vision of the community reaches its fruition. This in turn motivates the whales to stay effective and efficient because the point of critical mass is coming soon and most people can sense it.

Personally, HR-19 had a huge effect on my content as I just joined 4 days ago. I took a screen shot of before and after for your viewing pleasure. It is easy to notice the differences (even to the whale's posts I resteemed).

BEFORE
![screencapture-steemit-chiefmappster-1497964988343.png]
()

AFTER
0000000000000000.png

RESULTS

HR-19 had a huge effect on my previous bigger posts, for example :

"New Blockchain Prototype..." article went from $9.61 to $51.72 an increase of $42.11
"European Parliament Committee.." article went from $14.82 to $70.92 an increase of $56.11
"Linux 1.14 ..." article went from $8.20 to $45.88 an increase of $37.68

There are plenty of changes I noticed in my comments as well. I haven't received any curation points so I will not know about those until later this week.

This HR-19 reiterates my intention here to create quality content, curation effectively, and bring value with comments. Can't wait to convert all this SD to STEEM POWER babyyyyyy. Here for the long term :)

Hope the screenshots can provide some additional insights as well.

What do you think? How did HR-19 affect you?

Thanks as always for your attention and time.

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post! This is exactly what I was looking for. I am using my new power to give you around a $1 upvote when earlier I only would have given around 12 to 20 cents!

holy smokes buddy thank you so much. I really appreciate you

Nice! I'm brand new here too, and didn't realize the fork would change anything. Looked at my blog and my estimated rewards have increased by about 6x as much as they were before the fork! Too bad I've only posted three articles so far. Upvoted your post and followed you.

Righttttt its definitely given me that positive reinforcement to keep creating quality content. I appreciate you buddy, good luck in this community.; its one of the best around.

man just view my blog

All mine went up to $100+... can't tell if its a glitch lol

hahahaha for reallll

holy shit there you go buddy. you must be creating epic content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56