TIPS THAT HELPED ME EARN MORE, MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

in #steemit6 years ago

help-2478193_1920.jpg

I have been on Steemit for a while and from time to time I do my research to know more about Steemit and I discovered so many things about this platform. If you are new to Steemit please try to do lots of research, it is more better than the few things you were told about Steemit which comes down to same word Blog, upvote and earn.

I just want to share few tips, what I learnt so far in my research which I started two weeks ago. If you follow these simple instructions you will start getting noticed and earn within a short time. It worked for me and I believe it will work for you as well.

  1. CREATE MORE THAN VOTING
    Try as much as possible to post on Steemit at least once in a day, even if you don't get upvotes and comments still do it the next day, if possible make plans to post at least 3 times daily ( morning, afternoon and evening, it will help increase your reputation as your reputation in this community matters a lot.
    Try to be consistent as with any social network this will boost your SP, make you to get more followers and earn from upvoting your post! If you give up you'll never get there so try to post regularly within the days of the week to make sure you are putting content out there.

  2. CHOOSE THE RIGHT TAGS WHILE MAKING YOUR POST
    The post you want to make might be superb but when you use the wrong tag it might decrease your earning potential, use only tags that are related to your post. Secondly, I will advice you do more research on how tags can affect your post ( I did same that is why I can write about it today) don't only check for related tags but check the ones that are mostly used by Steemians, the more your visibility, the more chances you have to earn.
    Click to see all tags: https://steemit.com/tags

  3. KEEP YOUR STEEM/ HOLD FOR LONG
    Keep your wallet growing and earn more and more as you make more post! Soon you will be able to just upvote and earn a lot of this! But for now if you keep doing what is on this post you will break even within a short time.

U5drR18wkvk5BHnsSYEZTXtoZNo1ipD_1680x8400.jpg

  1. BUILDING YOUR SP
    Your SP is your steem power which earns you STEEM, as the power builds you earn more power which creates more so it is important to build your SP. To do this It comes from getting involved and producing good articles, voting and commenting.

  2. PARTICIPATE IN HUMANITARIAN ACTIVITIES
    People tend to give you attention more when you partake in activities that promotes the community, this means you have people who can help build you as you build them. Come up with ideas that can help bring many to their feet through Steemit. I joined a team led by @onyemacourage recently on #steemwaragainstpoverty, when you join forces with such people you tend to learn more and get better in every aspect.

  3. USE YOUR MONEY TO MAKE MONEY
    This is very important and it will be short. Please if you have cash I will advice you get/buy Steem Power, it will boost your earning as well on Steemit.

CONCLUSION
Please fellow Steemians, I don't think there is anything you do today that will work without consistency. You need consistency, commitment, patience and your time to make this work. Always believe in yourself because if I can do it, you can also do it.

Sort:  

This is very helpful for me. Thank you very much @chiomee.
I'm a newbee here.

You are welcome @andoy101, I am sure you will benefit a lot from this community if you follow the rules.

Congratulations @chiomee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72