Conqueror part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

At 9 he lost his father. That was the time he lost his childhood his innocence. Along with that he lost the people he called them his own.

9 year old.jpg

Temujin : "My father was a commander in chief. And I was in constant training to be next in line. But I lost him at very young age. He was poisoned by the rival tribe. But I had to face the bigger lose. losing our subjects, Losing my tribe which my father swear to protect. due to constant rivary my tribe decided to abandoned us to avoid the fate like my father. I my mother my siblings were left to survive on our own."

Days passed by but the misery didn't. It was difficult for them to survive on their own. Family was starving Temujin took responsibility for hunting along with his half brother. Temujin and his half brother split in order to find more food.
Temujin had luck found marmot. He decided to hide it in the leaves and later share with his family. meanwhile try his luck with some more food. On his way back Temujin saw his half brother feasting on the marmot hidden by him.

Temujin to himself : " This is not fair my family his starving to death. instead of sharing with others he is feasting marmot hunted by me. He is my half brother my mother is taking care of him and her children too and this is was we get in return."

Temujin was blinded by his own rage. He made one more kill that day. He shot the arrow. and killed his half brother.
On the return Temujin narrated the story to his mother and was not guilty for his action as for him it was justice. Mother could not do more than just scolding. Temujin escaped with his first murder.

Days passed by Temujin was barely 20 formed a small tribe. Week and vulnerable.since he was the oldest he was in charge.Expect training gained from his father in his childhood. Temujin didn't had much to offer in order to protect his tribe.

temujin.jpg

It was time for Temujin to accept Borte has his wife. Their marriage was fixed in their childhood.

Temujin :"At the time of marriage only 2 things I knew Borte my wife is women of beauty. and sable gifted to me which was worth thousand horses."

moongal bride.jpg

Wife stealing was a common affair in the tribe if you like it take. But now someone else wanted what Temujin had Borte.

He was the chief of the Tribe much bigger than Temujin more stronger, more skilled and more powerfull. He wanted Borte for himself. So he decided to attack on temujin tribe in midnight kidnaped his wife and set the house on blaze. In response Temujin escaped.

Temujin : " Only fool will fight against the enemy much more powerful than him. sometimes you need to be more tactful than just demonstrating your power."

Meanwhile Borte was humiliated and raped multiple times. She had to surrender to the rival tribe in order to survive.

Temujin seeked help from Khan who was the chief of the biggest tribe in the region.

Khan to Temujin : "I didn't recognize this young man. who is he and what he is seeking for".

Temujin to khan : "My father and you faught in many battles alongside. You are my inspiration I am Temujin and respect you Ohhh Great Khan you are like a father to me. won't you help your son in his difficult time."

Temujin handover the sable gifted by borte parents to Khan. In hope of positive response.

To be continue..........................................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62