You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Concerns...

in #steemit5 years ago

I think everything will be fine @gadrian there is a possibility that the price of Steem will dip further but for people who are Dollar Cost Averaging, it's not really a big deal.

1 Steem will always be 1 Steem, and if the cryptocurrency market ever experiences a bull market again, and @steemit is ongoing, the price of Steem will surely rise, and probably well over a US Dollar (this is not financial advice, it's just speculation).

I personally frame Steem as if there were 1 Billion outstanding Steem, since I think we will be close to that after a decade.

And I can still imagine Steem reaching and maintaining $1.00 - $10.00 + USD in the future with 1 Billion outstanding Steem (depending on the cryptocurrency market - More speculation again, and not financial advice).

I am confident about my position in Steem and I am still adding every month - until I reach 3,000 Steem. Than after that, I will focus on building communities with @tokenbb and earning Steem.

P.S. Unlike most people, I have a lot of confidence in @ned. He is passionate and intelligent + a true visionary. No one is perfect but I sense he will stick with the Steem blockchain. As long as he does, I think we will be in good shape.

Sort:  

I personally frame Steem as if there were 1 Billion outstanding Steem, since I think we will be close to that after a decade.

Are you referring to the number of users after a decade? I like that you have a long term vision for Steem. While I am long term oriented myself, I have to say my confidence is not what it used to be. And I blame Steemit and their actions for giving a major blow to it.

1 Steem will always be 1 Steem

Sure it is, this post was not meant as a reaction to the crashing price of crypto today. I was expecting it, and there will be more before the bottom is reached.

I am confident about my position in Steem and I am still adding every month - until I reach 3,000 Steem. Than after that, I will focus on building communities with @tokenbb and earning Steem.

I like your positivism, and wish you well in your projects of building communities.

Unlike most people, I have a lot of confidence in @ned. He is passionate and intelligent + a true visionary. No one is perfect but I sense he will stick with the Steem blockchain. As long as he does, I think we will be in good shape.

Oh well, I have to disagree, especially with the "good shape" part.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97