Starting to think to... leave Steemit...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After 7 days, impossible to edit what we have posted.

And impossible to delete the account.

So on Steemit, we in fact don't even possess our own account and the things we have put in it...

Are we sure we want all we would have posted present on the internet for life... ?

For me : no.

Sort:  

That has to do with the fact that the post becomes currency, so to speak, after 7 days.

I am currently having my doubts too, for different reasons though. My last post with 3 cards has been seen by 15 people... and several of these 15 already knew my Tarot cards.
For me, as an artist, there doesn't seem to be much sense in staying at the moment, but I will wait until I am done with posting all my Tarot cards. Then I'll make up my mind.

Anyway, it sounds like you already made up yours, in which case I will merely express my sincerest gratitude for your contributions!

At least, and first, I'll post nothing more on my Steemit blog.

But simply commenting where I'd like, and as free as I'd like, it's kind of very disturbing, knowing that particularity of that platform.

The fact that no social network seems to be completely perfect with privacy, let me think that one day, the "old" forums will be back... But that's just a thought.

I am not sure if we will go back to anything from before (forum), or if something new will emerge.
How many different meals can be prepared using 10 different ingredients?
It's similar with the web. The basic ingredients are always (more or less) the same, but the recipe keeps changing, and will continue to change.
We (humans), who are also one of the ingredients, keep tasting the meals.
You have to appreciate the surreal aspect of it all.

Most people are not using their real name here, which makes sense...
Artists, on the other hand, we have to, and are therefore properly blockchained.

However, as long as it makes some sort of sense, why not...

Hola @christower, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1284 1532 7254 4502
2563 3267 8014 3321
8908 3809 7458 8686
4544 8997 4665 6021

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75