You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are not Immune. Why ZuckerBorg is a threat to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Facebook may take over as a blogging platform for crypto, but I see Amazon as a potentially bigger player, once Bezos recognizes the potential power of minting your own coins.

Amazon already has already extended its tentacles into many commercial arenas such as transportation, delivery and retail. Imagine if every purchase on the Amazon blockchain generated crypto and every time you bought from them you got Amazon bucks, money you could use to buy more stuff from them, or convert or invest? Seems like a no-brainer to me. (that's because my empty head has lot of room for speculative thoughts).

Sort:  

Actually, I think he's gonna do this. I don't shop online, but I hear they take crypto now, at least BTC.

He already uses member-type strategies to get people to use Amazon, like coughing up $100 up front to join Prime and get free shipping, firestick TV, free e-books etc.

Amazon Bucks can't be too far behind, especially given the accounting perpetuity aspects of blockchain technology. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if he also owned the entire "distributed" network of computers. I'm no techie or know if this is even possible, but I'm sure control freaks everywhere drool over this possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32