Earth Education (Spoken Word)

in #steemit6 years ago


This collection of words came streaming through my consciousness during my meditation this morning and I added some visuals and sounds.

A few stray thoughts quickly organized into a collection of reflections on our education system and what it means to be alive and learning how to do be human.

Dedicating this poem to all of those young adults who lost or took their life before making it out of our broken system to the other side of self liberation.

I love you

Happy "I'm-My-Own-President" Day <3

Maybe if I was told that math is a tool to reveal the hidden codes of the stars. A navigation system for the inner and outer cosmos - I might have opened my mind to the learning equations with delight.

Is it possible that if I was told the ancient history of our indigenous blood and our innate connection to the earth and all things through sacred storytelling that I might have shown up to history class sober?

I wonder if I had known that scientists are actually alchemical magicians who turn cosmic ether into physical form, who hold keys the realms unseen and hone in on the dominion of manifestation - might I have cracked open my science book after school instead of packing a bowl?

If I had known that my vagina is a secret portal to majestic realms of healing, mysticism, self love, and empowerment - would I have been more deliberate with whom I allowed to enter?

My education began the day I was released from school and birthed into the earth’s divine lesson plan and I’m just now catching on to the truth

That this world, that this body, and this experience are nothing short of pure magic.

May we bow in deep reverence to our planetary teachers and pray for the children of tomorrow to receive true guidance.

Credit to the Videos from Pixels Stock Footage


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76