Should you delegate your steem power?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-05-07-23-24-23-1.png

I ran some numbers that I hope you will appreciate. 22 days ago I started delegating my steem power. I delegated 40 steem power. The past 7 days I have accumulated 0.243 steem, that adds up to .88 cents a week.

My initial investment was $110, that’s what is cost me for 40 steem at the time. Steem was selling for $2.75. The .88 cents of steem that Im making per week equates to just under 1% per week .008%. Take the .88 cents a week and multiply that by 52 and I get $45.76. Keep in mind this is if I don’t add any money to it and conditions stay the same. $45.76 is just over 40% return annually. When I was investing in stock that would be considered an awesome return.

Screenshot_2018-05-07-23-24-46-1.png

Also you have to consider the small amount that I’m putting up as capital $110, by the way that was when steem was $2.75, at the present moment its $3.55. A 40% return on passive income sound very lucrative to me. That’s why steem power delegation definitely gets my upvote.

I use a service called @dolphinbot to delegate my steem power.
Here is a link with instructions on how to delegate https://steemit.com/steemit/@dolphinbot/how-to-earn-25-interest-every-year-passively-with-steemit-and-dolphinbot-step-by-step-instructions

What do you think? Do you think its worthwhile to delegate steem power?

I also have to thank @energyaddict for giving me the motivation to write this post. He asked some very direct questions that made me do the research. He has done some very good research on delegating also check his post out
https://steemit.com/minnowhelp/@energyaddict22/steemit-strategies-part-3-tutorial-on-leasing-and-delegating

If you think think this article is interesting upvote follow and if you please resteem.

Sort:  

If you don't have time at all, delegation is the best option; If you have some time, selling your votes is the best option.

I havent tried that one yet, but one of the many ways that you can make money on the steemit platform, but I will check it out.

Do you have any input on your results with selling votes? I would be interested in reading about it.

I haven't tried that out yet, but you can check it out from their webs. Here are the links:
https://www.minnowbooster.net
https://smartsteem.com
So far I know these two.

Steem on!

40% return is awesome.Good job on the delegation. 👍👍

For passive income this is really a great return. I will definitely put more money into this.

Interesting, I havent delegated yet becuase I havent had enough to delegate. Its something that I would be interested in because the thought o passive inome is enticing!

Yes you should definitely consider it.

Ok - my homework :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great post! You've earned a 75.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $107.62 STU, $212.03 USD.
dolphinbot upvote in the amount of $1.40 STU, $2.75 USD.

For a total calculated value of $109 STU, $215 USD before curation, with approx. $27 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @clearbluecrypto and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Congratulations @clearbluecrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

nice , been following your blogs friend.started following you . thanks

Thank you buddy, much appreciated. I will check out your blog too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25