Sort:  

Technically...we think...everything,,, is an illusion...so...I guess.....NOT ME!!!!

I think 1000 = 1 on Steemit, you're my 1 follower dude!

Don't get me wrong--this platform has a lot of room to grow in a positive direction--but fundamentally, being insentivized to participate by the promise of acumulation of material gain is a foundation made of sand. The nature of those attracted by that will not provide the genuine expression of anything. That being said...we are not all that way. As this population grows, so will the small percent of that population grow along with it that is sincere. Keep on being you!!!!

No one it seems! Wow, Steemit is great.

Not bothered with it any more?

I kind of fell out with it yeah, it's just the insincerity of it, the wallet worship and what it brings out in people. Also I fell out with music, haven't touched the guitar for about 6 months now. Still, I do wish I hadn't sold all my Steem!...
How's your Steemit life going?

Ah mate, sorry you feel that way about it. I wouldn't say it's representative of the community here - at least not in my experience. I mean I stumbled across this post of yours as I hadn't seen anything from you in a while and wondered what I'd missed.

What changed between you and music? (I've been on and off since I learned to play)

Killer, never mind - you can always get some more!

Things have been going well thanks, I took a brief pause toward the end of last year as I came back from working away and was trying to work out where to fit Steemit but I'm back for the foreseeable future now.

Hey ... happy new year ... I think you may have picked a little bad timing ... most people I know sill trying to recover from hangover of last night... I think you should give it a little time...

Greetings

New Years Eve is "Rookie Night"

Hey you're right, I didn't actually realise it was New Years Day when I posted this, as I stayed in on NYE due to having yet another cold/flu!

maybe you should give it another try these days bro... think results will be totally different...

So, I was browsing a bit and though "Whatever happened to @clintjunior? Haven't heard from him in a while!". Now I see a distancing from Steemit and also, you haven't touched your guitar for a long time! Did you find other good ways to fill your time with?

Hope you're doing well! :-)

Haha aww well I'm pleased you still remember me! Yeah I've been through a bit of a rough time to be honest - Winters are hard up here! My time has been filled up with trading Bitcoin, and trying to get richer again.. I go through phases, hopefully I will start playing music again soon before my soul turns black!!!

How are you?? Did you enjoy watching your Steemit earnings multiply before your eyes this last couple of months? I hope that happened for you anyway. It's funny, I sold all my Steem, should have just left it there! Oh well. :)

Fair enough! I understand what you mean about phases. I'm currently a little burned out by gaming, so I'm mainly spending time on Steemit whenever my pc is on, which isn't all that often lately. I do hope you get back into music some day, but take your time and don't force it. It has to stay fun :-)

I was quite happy to see Steem and SBD rise in value so much! Less happy to see Bitcoin drop so far though ;-)

I'm currently just cold most of the time. We're having wintery temperatures here right now and it's hard to keep this cabin warm. It's always cold when we get up in the morning, so all I can really do is sit on the couch next to the woodstove and watch Netflix. A simple life I guess!

Miss you Clint.
Hope you are doing ok.
Sending love your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55