You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple of things minnows should avoid

in #steemit7 years ago

very good tips, thanks ! But I am not sure about upvoting your own post after 20 minutes, where did you find this info ? Because I know that the sooner you upvote a post the more you get as a curator !

Sort:  

I don't remember where I found it for the first time but it is true for sure. Yes, you have higher curating reward when people upvote the post after you, hence it is better to upvote soon.
But if you upvote too soon, you have no reward. Have a look at your last post. You upvoted it when publishing and you will have no curating reward of it:

Výstřižek.GIF

I was fast either, so I will receive only 0.1 % of the reward I would get if i waited. You can see the progress in time, the last voter gets 6.23 %

Check the FAQ: https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_determines_how_much_of_the_curation_reward_goes_to_the_author_versus_curators

sometimes I upvote not for money but for my post to became a little popular, because it's so hard to be popular in steemit now, where did you find that table ?

On Steemd. The link is in my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48